how about Christmas 2009 in Philippines?

My baby reached his motherland today morning. Glad to hear from him after a couple of nights. Just missed him.

I think I am jealous that my baby is back in his home country, so I called up our travel agency and booked my plane ticket going back to my home country too, the Philippines. Lols! Nah, seriously, my holidays were planned early this year. And it will happen on December!!! Again, I will be in Philippines during Christmas and new year! Woohoo!
There is nothing like Christmas and new year with the family back in Philippines, isn’t it? It’s just soooo different. We might not have expensive Christmas decors around and at home but the smell and the spirit of Christmas is felt deep within your bones. There would be no popping of champagne bottles during new year but you will get to see red horse and san miguel beer bottles scattered on the ground outside our house!

Umm, I still have a lot in mind to share but… I’ll leave it till tomorrow coz I’m tired!  I’m out…

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

